Current track




Author: Spin

Serj Tankian has released a 24-minute modern classical composition titled Disarming Time: A Modern Piano Concerto on his own label, Serjical Strike Records. The piece comes accompanied by a self-produced video the System of a Down frontman made utilizing his own pictures and videos.

Tankian said that this project came from him “itching…

The post Serj Tankian Releases 24 Minute Modern Classical Composition <I>Disarming Time: A Modern Piano Concerto</I> appeared first on SPIN.

For more go to: (Source)

Rivers Cuomo scored the newly released coming of age film, The Space Between, starring Frasier actor and Golden Globe winner Kelsey Grammer. The album soundtrack, which features both Cuomo’s and Grammer’s vocals, is out now.

Set in the mid-’90s, The Space Between follows Grammer playing a washed-up former rock star struggling to reconnect with…

The post Listen to Rivers Cuomo and Kelsey Grammer on <I>The Space Between</I> Soundtrack appeared first on SPIN.

For more go to: (Source)

Modest Mouse‘s new album is out next week. So far we’ve heard  “We Are Between” and “Leave a Light On” from The Golden Casket and today, they unveiled what should be the last song before the album’s released with “The Sun Hasn’t Left.”

“The Sun Hasn’t Left” makes creative use of new wave beats, similarly to…

The post Modest Mouse Share New Single ‘The Sun Hasn’t Left’ appeared first on SPIN.

For more go to: (Source)

Last week, Rostam released his new album Changephobia and just like that, he’s gone ahead and dropped a deluxe version of the record. And it’s a doozy.

The ex-Vampire Weekend member unveiled covers of Lucinda Williams’ World Without Tears song “Fruits of My Labor” and The Clash’s “Train in Vain” from London Calling.


The post Listen to Rostam Cover Lucinda Williams and The Clash appeared first on SPIN.

For more go to: (Source)

Long Beach has a rich but underrated and an underappreciated history for great hip-hop, at least compared to its neighbors to the immediate north. Now that that’s out of the way, one of the great voices to emerge from this cradle of creativity in the past decade is Vince Staples. The rapper will be releasing…

The post Vince Staples Releases ‘Law of Averages,’ Announces Self-Titled Album appeared first on SPIN.

For more go to: (Source)

Even for the most diehard fans of Pawnee, Indiana’s thriving rock scene, it’s been quite some time since the world last heard from Scott Tanner, the enigmatic frontman of  one of the most popular bands in the city’s history, Land Ho! But today, the talented singer and guitarist who bears more than a passing resemblance…

The post Land Ho!’s Scott Tanner Releases New Song With Duke Silver to Be Featured on Upcoming Mouse Rat Album appeared first on SPIN.

For more go to: (Source)

On Monday, Tyler, the Creator dropped a 40-second teaser trailer on his social media platforms, which most assumed meant new music (or something new) was on the way. Now, it has arrived in the form of a new song. Titled “LUMBERJACK,” the song is Tyler’s first proper release since 2019’s Igor.

Check out…

The post Tyler, the Creator Releases New Song ‘LUMBERJACK’ appeared first on SPIN.

For more go to: (Source)

It’s been a busy year for Meet Me @ The Altar, and it’s about to get a whole lot busier.

Hot off their recent discussion with All Time Low’s Alex Gaskarth, the band just released a brand new single called “Feel A Thing” while also announcing their new EP, Model Citizen, which will be…

The post Meet Me @ The Altar Release ‘Feel A Thing’ From Upcoming <i>Model Citizen</i> EP appeared first on SPIN.

For more go to: (Source)

If you’ve ever thought that the Killers, despite the glitz and glam of their sound, owe a thing or two to Bruce Springsteen, you’re not incorrect. In fact, it’s something we noted on our review of Imploding the Mirage last August. But, joining forces? That seemed unlikely, however, that is (after a week of teasing)…

The post Bruce Springsteen and the Killers Unveil ‘Dustland’ Collaboration appeared first on SPIN.

For more go to: (Source)

If you were waiting on Angels & Airwaves to release the followup to last month’s “Euphoria,” your watch has officially ended.

Tom DeLonge and crew are back with the second new track off of their upcoming album and a whole lot more, as they just officially released “Restless Souls” and took to space…

The post Angels & Airwaves Release ‘Restless Souls,’ Announce <i>Lifeforms</i> and Accompanying Tour From Space appeared first on SPIN.

For more go to: (Source)